The Letter Never Delivered 

By Bhawna Sharma
Dear Mom,
I’m battling with the dark,

I don’t know how long I’ll last.

All I do is to think about you alone

I still remember how beautiful was my past.

People who assured for their never lasting stand,

Have moved so faster than the Earth does every day 

It rotates, it changes. So have they. 

Everything has changed so instantly,
And I’m all surrounded by silence.
Holding tight a broken family,
It is difficult without your presence.
Shedding tears infront of a world in waste,


My pillow is stained, still makes no complain.

It listens to the pain I swallow,

Everything I try goes in vain.

Come back to me,
I don’t want to lose this war.
I miss you, Can’t you see?
Dad says “you’re the most shining star.”
 Yours lovingly,

No One
 
 
 
    
 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. tushar294 says:

    nyc poem ! i love it ! i’m glad ! proud of you #bestie #bff

    Like

    1. tushar294 says:

      nyc poem ! i love it ! i’m glad ! proud of you #bestie #bff

      Like

  2. Deepak Sharma says:

    NYC poem

    Like

Leave a Reply

