Accept Me

Poet : Abeen Shayiq

image

” Today I have come
With a wish in my mind
And some hope in my heart.
My hands are empty
And so are my thoughts.

Today I have come
To you ,
For forgiveness,
for a smile,
For some love
For you.

Today I have come
With a belief that you would welcome me
Just like you always do.

Today I have come
For some space in your life and your heart
So that I may be born again
Just like a Phoenix’s rebirth from its ashes.

Today I have come…
So please accept me
Before its too late.
Before I lose my last chance
Before I lose my life,
Accept me! “

Leave a Reply

