Power of Words

Author- Muskaan Chowdhary

There is something about words. In expert hands, manipulated deftly, they take you prisoner. Wind themselves around your limbs like spider silk, and when you are so enthralled you cannot move, they pierce your skin, enter your blood, numb your thoughts. Inside you they work their magic.
― Diane Setterfield, The Thirteenth Tale

I have always been a reader; I have read at every stage of my life, and there has never been a time when reading was not my greatest joy.

And yet I cannot pretend that the reading I have done in my teenage years matches in its impact on my soul the reading I did as a child.
I still believe in stories. I still forget myself when I am in the middle of a good book. Yet it is not the same. Books are, for me, it must be said, the most important thing; what I cannot forget is that there was a time when they were at once more banal and more essential than that. When I was a child, books were everything.

Words carry immeasurable significance. They can create and destroy , build and burn down, save and condemn. Have you ever wondered why words can hurt you so much? When someone says an offensive word that hurts you at a very deep level, it can feel like someone is stabbing you with a sword. Words can hurt you like this because they carry vibration and energy. The right vibration and energy can easily penetrate your body, harming you or healing you at the deepest level of your being.
When you speak words, you are casting your thoughts and vibrations into magic.

Words have power. Words are your power. Words are power. That sounds good. Isn’t it?

Words are sometimes used for good, sometimes for evil. Too often they are merely wasted in mindless drivel. But without them, in what a poor and primitive state we humans would exist.
Once spoken words can never be taken back.
Words are the most powerful and magical means of communication.
So, next time when you say anything think before you speak because they effect the person you are speaking  too. Use your words wisely.  :’)

IMG_9130

Leave a Reply

