Pathway To You 

Poet – Priyanjana Das 


I would not fall in love with you, I would walk

Unabashedly

Purposefully

Rationally

Unconditionally 

Irrevocably

Into the depths of your wide arms.


  

I would appropriately measure the depths of your eyes,

Such that it engulfs the complete me within.

I would unquestionably follow the trail of your footprints, 

As they show paradise.

I would anticipate the smile of acceptance,

Glide along the ends of those spiked hair to be caught red handed.

I would not hide the charms you have on me,

Intriguing looks of awe behold my gaze.

I would walk

Run

Skip

Jump

Glide

Entranced. All the way to love.

Where dreams tickle the minds and seem so true.

Reality stifles its laughter,

Engrossed. Embodied.

Are thoughts within me,

Their purpose?

Admire thee.

Leave a Reply

