Reservations On Rampage – Thoughts of a Girl from Haryana 

Poet – Namita Unnmuktaa 

  

What if there are no reservations?

What if, the society is not divided on the shadow lines of caste or community?

Have I dreamt of a Utopian society, More died talking of?

Am I to die too, asking for reservations?

Who will reserve my body in the land reserved to me?

Reserve my ashes too; they are, a women’s, too worldly for the world outside.

Reserve my body too for that what is not reserved. For I belong to it.

 

Leave a Reply

